Soul food.

Ahh! It’s insane that it’s been nearly a year since we’ve seen each other and yet we picked right back up where we had left off. Space and time has done nothing to lessen the intensity of my feelings for you or the effect you have on my heart and soul. Thank you for seeing me and spending quality time with me catching up and connecting. Your voice was music to my ears, your laugh made my heart soar, your hug made me feel alive again. It was truly a great time enjoying you. It felt so good to feel like me again. The true me. The full and fulfilled me. The me that’s me when I’m with you. ❤️ I hope you had just as good of a time and enjoyed me too.

The beautiful thing about today is that it was beautiful and so magical. And I am so happy to have what we had today and not need anything more. I would love to have more days just like today with you. I would love to hear all your thoughts and wishes. And I would love to share the world with you. But I’m happy. So happy and satisfied with what today brought. I love you more today than yesterday but not as much as I will tomorrow.

I have so much to process still. More to come on this one baby.

Thoughtfully,

The Repressed Peach

Leave a comment